You are here

2011 ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award

Ioannis Andreadis's picture

The ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award is presented on a biennial basis to a scholar who has made an outstanding contribution to European political science.

€5000 will be awarded to the prize winner.


* All nominations should be accompanied by a:
o curriculum vitae and bibliography of the nominee(s) and
o letter(s) of recommendation from the nominator(s).
* Nominations for the prize can be made by the Official Representatives of ECPR member institutions or by national political science associations.
* Current members of the ECPR Executive Committee are not eligible for this prize.
* Nominations must be sent by email to for the attention of Emma King.
* The deadline for nominations is 1 February 2011.

The Jury

* The jury will be composed of the ECPR Chair and two other scholars chosen by the ECPR Executive Committee. The ECPR's Academic Director will also be an ex-officio member of the jury.
* A copy of the jury's report and laudatio will be made publicly available.

The Prize

* The prize is conferred every two years at an award ceremony at the ECPR's General Conference.
* The amount of the prize is €5000. The ECPR will also cover travel within Europe (standard class) and accommodation for the laureate to attend the prize giving ceremony.